Michael Moore’s Next Film to Target Wall Street

Michael Moore’s Next Film to Target Wall Street

Oscar Award-winning documentarian Michael Moore has posted a call to arms for help on his next movie. The director of Sicko wants whistle-blowers now:

I am in the middle of shooting my next movie and I am looking for a few brave people who work on Wall Street or in the financial industry to come forward and share with me what they know. Based on those who have already contacted me, I believe there are a number of you who know “the real deal” about the abuses that have been happening. You have information that the American people need to hear. I am humbly asking you for a moment of courage, to be a hero and help me expose the biggest swindle in American history.

“Based on those who have already contacted me…”

Did somebody just say “Uh-oh?”

His last film, Sicko, was a huge, critically acclaimed success that helped to change the terms of the debate on universal healthcare, even getting John McCain to try to co-opt the term. He also toned down his own presence in the film, a stylistic choice that made it more accessible to many people.

Moore has famously taken on big targets in the past, which has, in turn, made him a big target for the right. While many would like to silence him, he always has a response for his critics: the facts. Look out, Wall Street.

Tommy on: BlogTalkRadio I Digg! I Facebook I Twitter
Order The Audacity of Democracy Starring Tommy Christopher

2 Comments

  1. African Burial Ground : Bawon Lakwa

  2. […] month, Oscar-winning filmmaker Michael Moore announced that his next film will target Wall Street, and that…. This week, he was on Capitol Hill looking to nail down some quotes from lawkmakers. In the […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

