Conservative Reaction to Helen Thomas’ ‘So-Called Terrorists’ PredictableConservative Reaction to Helen Thomas’ ‘So-Called Terrorists’ Predictable

Conservative Reaction to Helen Thomas’ ‘So-Called Terrorists’ Predictable

I posted a story Friday in which Helen Thomas responded to Bill O’Reilly’s cowardly attack on her, and explained her use of the term “so-called terrorists.” Since then, the video has made the rounds of conservative blogs, with predictable results.

Both Caleb Howe at Redstate and Ed Morrissey at Hot Air took the familiar “Oh, so we’re the terrorists” tack. They’re both friends of mine, very smart guys, and I assure you, their outrage is genuine. They’re not deliberately misunderstanding her, they just are misunderstanding her. I think Helen’s explanation stands on its own, so I would suggest a repeat viewing.

What I did find amusing was the fact that Ed, to his credit and his readers’ discredit, felt it necessary to post this update:


Update
: Look, I know you are all having a lot of fun picking on Thomas’ looks, but believe me, if someone told me I’d be doing this at 88 with my own seat at the White House briefing room, I wouldn’t really care what I looked like as long as I was still breathing.

I couldn’t agree more, Ed. Maybe by then, Bill O’Reilly will have caught up to you a little.

Tommy on: Daily Dose I I Twitter
Order The Audacity of Democracy Starring Tommy Christopher

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

