NYU Kimmel Siege – Funniest Protest EVAH!

I’m not going to embed the video, because I want you to have to go to Caleb Howe’s hilarious post below, then come back:

Keystone Protesters’ NYU ‘Revolt’ Ends With Hissy Fit

That was so funny, I thought Caleb deserved every one of the clicks he got from you.

Jesus, it was like “Dog Day Afternoon” meets “The Office.”  Fuck me, that was funny.  I almost choked on my Pepsi One when the kid said “They don’t want water bottles, they probably drink corporate water.”  In fact, I did choke on my Pepsi One.  I was dead for, like, 8 minutes.  I woke up and said “Satan’s a chick?”

I’ve said it before (but I’m too lazy to find the link), modern political protest is empty and dead.  Again, I’m too lazy to find a link, but the best I’ve seen are those great kids in Denver who showed the Westboro assholes what’s what.

3 Comments

  1. I love how he kept saying they had a Democratic right to be there. I kept thinking, someone punch this asshole already.

  2. Take Back NYU rocks!

    I love those guys! A team of the world’s best comedic screenwriters could not have scripted their pathetic last stand to play out any funnier. Corporate Water???? That’s the most patently bourgeois thing I’ve heard in a long time. Water is bad, Apple is good? Take Back NYU! is going to ruin the Apple brand altogether; Apple is marketed for slackers, NOT hippies.

    And why did Take Back! narrow their goals when they were doing so well and capturing the imagination of the worldwide public? Why did they not fight to achieve protection for the Cape Fear River shiner, one of the most endangered fishes in North America? Or fight to replace the hurtful “MILF” genre of adult film with the less judgmental “experienced women” title?

    If only they had not been so pragmatic, this really could have been a changed world. . .

    Oh Yeah, if the establishment types had blasted some Korn into the building (hippies hate death metal, according to eric cartman) to flush them out it would have been even more surreal!

  3. It was a democratic CONSENSUS. He was very clear. I wished they beat the fuck out of the dude wit dreds.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

