Ann Coulter: Wasn’t Bobby Jindal Great in ‘Slumdog Millionaire?’

Ann Coulter: Wasn’t Bobby Jindal Great in ‘Slumdog Millionaire?’Damn, I was all set to agree with Ann Coulter twice in one day! In her column today, she took a swipe at Cal Ripken, Jr., the most overrated baseball player in history. Wow, he showed up to work every day. As Chris Rock would say, “You’re supposed to, you low-expectation-having ***********!”

But then, she embeds this throwaway poison pill, designed to show how “politically incorrect” she is, I guess: (emphasis mine)

Even Gov. Bobby Jindal, whom I suppose I should note was the first Indian-American to give the Republican response to a president’s speech, began with an encomium to the first black president. (Wasn’t Bobby great in “Slumdog Millionaire”?)

Ironically, the right-o-sphere tried (unsuccessfully) to pin a similar comment on my pal, Helen Thomas, after Jindal’s much-panned response speech last week.

I’m sure this is all designed so that Coulter can explain to everybody why the crack isn’t racist, or maybe just to generate a headline. I don’t care.

While I was at CPAC last week, I took some video that I’m too lazy to post just yet, of throngs of attendees flocked around TV monitors on the CPAC floor, listening intently to Coulter’s 1996 stand-up comedy routine, and I captioned it in my head: Their master’s voice. Between Coulter and Limbaugh, they’re proving that the biggest difference between liberals and conservatives is that liberals don’t worship their celebrities.

Tommy on: Daily Dose I I Twitter
Order The Audacity of Democracy Starring Tommy Christopher

1 Comment

  1. […] attention-grabbing antics, like a lightning-fast “lifetime ban” from NBC and an out-of-left-field racist swipe at Bobby Jindal, conservative queen Ann Coulter can’t seem to get traction with the […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

