“Watchmen” Meets “Grape Ape”

What if “Watchmen” was a Saturday morning cartoon?  Do they still even have those anymore?

I haven’t seen “Watchmen” yet, so I don’t get all of the jokes, but the idea is hilarious.  This is what happened to sci-fi properties on TV until Battlestar Galactica.  I’d love to see him do, like, Silence of the Lambs.

Here’s a cartoon opening that had a built-in tiny shelf-life:

Hong Kong Phooey had awesome ending music.

Finally, here’s the funniest Jackie Mason has ever been:

3 Comments

  1. Grape Ape. Grape Ape.

  2. Whoa. I just looked beneath the fold. Hong Kong Fuey? Number one super guy? Hong Kong Fuey? Quicker than a human eye. I remember that dude.

  3. Yo T. Just wanted to say thanks for everything. I hope I can keep up the good name of Unusable Signal. And, you better call in next week. You too Diana. please? I’ll be allllllllllllright! But, I hope to see you guys.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

