Overly-Specific Store, Meet Obtusely-Named Store

On my way to DC yesterday, I noted a cluster of odd landmarks along Route 168 (do you say r-OW-t, or root?), and so I took pictures of a couple of them on the way back.  I’ll try and snap the others next week.  My favorite is this narrowly-targeted business:

0313091838

Then, there’s the other side of the coin, this oddly-monikered convenience store:

0313091846

Was this a response to a steady stream of customers poking their heads in the door and shouting, “Hey, is this the Just Milk Emporium?”

I also had to take a shot of this motel’s sign, just to prove to Caleb that motels in New Jersey really do have air conditioning and TV!  TEEVEE!

motel

I also took a picture of this sign in the restroom of the Senate office building:

0313091237

because I thought it would be better if it said this:

restroomb

Finally, here’s my impression of Barack Obama at the White House, when nobody’s looking:

cig

2 Comments

  1. What, no warnings about “wide stances” on the bathroom wall?

  2. LMAO–love your version of the sign in the restroom. And put that shitstick out!!!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

