Meghan McCain Proud of Her Big, Juicy Ass

I could not be prouder of Meghan McCain for striking yet another blow for mothers, sisters, and daughters everywhere.  I’ve said this before, but it bears repeating: Meghan McCain is awesome.

One of Meg’s tweets caught my eye today, a defiant doubling-down of her previous declaration on The View:

meghan_mccain_big_juicy_ass

In case anyone is STILL confused, I am comfortable with the size of my big, juicy ass and the fat jokes are only making you look bad, not me

I know Meg doesn’t like it when one of her tweets gets blown up into headline news, but sorry.  Women and men need to hear this.  Obnoxious societal standards for female body image (and concurrent double standard for males) are highly destructive to women, especially young women.  What kind of screwed up society do we live in when a beautiful woman like Meg, or any woman, has to take this kind of crap?

Meghan McCain might not have asked to be a role model for young women, but she is handling the job like a champ.  She proves that you can be yourself, and if people don’t like it, there’s always something handy for them to kiss.

16 Comments

  1. “”and if people don’t like it, there’s always something handy for them to kiss.””

    Nice! Well, I’ve found one thing upon which Meghan, you and I can agree.

    I’d add that I wish people would stop being shocked, utterly SHOCKED, when a Conservative woman isn’t a prude in Mom jeans. (I mean Conservatives like I, not that new-fangled “progressive republican” thingie. Thanks!

  2. Applause. If only we could all be as comfortable with ourselves as Meghan McCain.

  3. Now, this is a girl after my own heart!

    I’ve already expressed my views on the subject, as seen back on the Ann Coulter makeup story: https://tommychristopher.wordpress.com/page/4/

  4. Did I miss something? Who’s making “Megan McCains is fat” jokes (besides Laura Ingraham, I mean)? And why are you still following her on twitter? You’re not afraid of being called a “twitter creep“? Man, you’re brave…

    I was following her because I really though that she had something important to say. I did realize after a while that was not entirely true and that “Karl-Rove-is-a-creep” post convinced me that the “Bloguette” was somehow misguided. I mean, what was twitter invented for? People who follow you are interested in what you have to say, and you call them “creeps”?

    It’s twitter, not myspace or facebook. People are not there checking your profile albums, looking for pictures or your “big, juicy ass”; they want to read what you have to say. And this is the brilliant mind that is the future of the Republican Party? I just don’t see how…

    By the way, now that you’re talking about her non-political assets… I do agree that she is beautiful and never understood why someone would comment negatively on her appearance. And I’m not saying this because she’ll someday inherit a beer empire (well, that’s attractive too). Is just that where I’m from, women with her figure are the standard of beauty, and not this sample of skin and bones that pass for beauty here…

  5. Meghan McCain is hott!! All of her!!

  6. Why the need to be vulgar Meg McCain oh guess your being a maverick like daddy. Both of you suck

  7. You tut about vulgarity, and tell her she sucks. Makes a lot of sense. Also, apostrophe.

  8. I too have a Nice, Ass- Anytime you tie the words Fat ( to some, not to others) and JUICY ASS in the same sentence– Well, lets just say you got something to be proud of- so F off all you HATERS. To bad you are not getting any of it……Burn, baby burn!!!

  9. If you are so offended about the treatment BBW’s like Megan McCain why do you demonize the likes of Carrie Prejean??? I love America and I love Americans! It’s not Okay to bash Americans for exercising their freedom or expression. Debate of an issue or viewpoint is illumination, criticism of the individual is ignorance!
    Since we can only control our own actions I challange every American to stay on point and out of the sewer.

  10. I am pro big tushie.

  11. […] Meghan McCain Proud of Her Big, Juicy Ass I could not be prouder of Meghan McCain for striking yet another blow for mothers, sisters, and daughters everywhere.  […] […]

  12. You obviously haven’t read what I’ve written about Carrie Prejean. Go check out PoliticsDaily.com

  13. she is just the same as her father…..leftwing loons….only a screwed up liberal woman would come out with a statement like that….

  14. From the Daily News Gossip column (so take with a big heaping of salt):

    Political blogger Meghan McCain isn’t exactly the toast of D.C. right now.

    Sen. John McCain’s daughter — who writes online for The Daily Beast and will soon release a book about life as a Republican — lost it after getting stopped by security when she arrived at the White House Correspondents dinner Saturday. The problem? She had only two tickets, but brought two friends.

    “The security guard sent her to talk to someone to sort out the situation, but Meghan got bratty and nastily told him, ‘We’ll just stand here then,’ like an insolent child,” our source said, adding that after dealing with the guard, “She muttered to her friends, ‘Does he even know who the f— I am?’ ”

    Yes, the Republican party should pay attention to what she has to say, right? Sure, what could go wrong..? I’m just saying….

  15. […] It is a well-documented fact that I think Meghan McCain is an awesome role model for women of every political stripe.  She’s also a hell of a lot of fun, and rightfully proud of her assets. […]

  16. […] Meghan McCain Proud of Her Big, Juicy Ass « Daily Dose In case anyone is STILL confused, I am comfortable with the size of my big, juicy ass and the fat jokes are only making you look bad, not me … dailydose.us/…/meghan-mccain-proud-of-her-big-juicy-ass/ – Cached – Similar […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.