I Love My Dosers

I really do.  I swear, I’ve been sitting here trying to write something for you, but I completely mortified myself about an hour ago, and I cannot think.  I will Dose it up like crazy all weekend, I swear.  I might even share with you the most horribly mortifying experience of my life.   I haven’t decided yet.  As a human being, I want to disappear off the face of the Earth, but as a reporter, and as a humorist, I can barely resist.

Anyway, until then, here’s an “exclusive” tidbit for you, my loyal Dosers.  I managed to corner David Axelrod this evening, and I asked him if he had spoken to the President about the Prop 8 decision.

His reply was, “I can’t say that I have.”

More on that tomorrow, too.  Here’s a Dose only picture, too.  Enjoy.

Tommy_Christopher_AOL_News 043

8 Comments

  1. And your Dosers love you too, Tommy! MUCHO!

    Im glad you stop to take time to smell the roses…

    And remember, your deepest darkest secrets are always safe with us!

    lol

    =)

  2. Diana knows so it’s NOT FAIR to the rest of us! Tell! It will make your godlike presence less intimidating to us peasantry yo.

    And, uh, however embarrassed you are about whatever… I am ABSOLUTELY SURE any entry in my catalogue of mortifications can top it.

  3. Hmmmm. I wonder if the bushes are intact? I suspect new varieties of roses are being developed by TC Roses LLC courtesy of WH grafts, or perhaps purloined pollen.

  4. Axelrod! 😀 Is he as nice as he seems? Awesome picture, btw.

    Oh, you can’t just tease us with the humiliating secret. Did you bump into Rahm when he was carrying coffee and he cursed you out? That’d be mortifying enough…

  5. He is a very nice guy, but I don’t think he exactly loves me. This is the second time I shanghaied him after a stand-up to ask him something awkward. Also, like Chuck Schumer, Axelrod is enormous. Or, at least, bigger than he looks on TV. I always assume people on TV are shorter than me.

  6. Give it up, dawg!

    P.S. EVERY EVERY EVERY “star” in L.A. is short. Disappointingly short. Un-hot totally short. AND plain. Even Jessica Alba.

  7. damn, Xan…talk about having your bubble popped?!?

    We used to have a plaent hollywood here, and there were footprints in the floor, when the cememnt was wet, Bruce Willis had his there, and they were HUGE!…made me laugh, because I know he prolly isn’t that tall of a guy, so I imagined him being like a clown with oversized feet…

    meh…Im just funny that way…

  8. […] not support bans on gay marriage. It is noteworthy that both Robert Gibbs and David Axelrod claim not to have spoken to the President about the California Supreme Court’s decision upholding Prop […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

