Breaking: Firedoglake Says My Girlfriend Got Fired!

diana2

The great minds at Firedoglake have really stumbled on a scoop here.  In their zeal to smear me and defend hate-f***ing, they managed to fire my girlfriend from a job she never had:

But wait. We already know that Caleb Howe was fired ( and that was even before this). And then Denise Williams was sacked. And Diana Winkley.  And Caleb popped up to say:

@CalebHowe – yeah we all got shitcanned.

Yeah,and don’t those hipsters know their way around an interweb?  Go ahead and click the link where Redstate’s Caleb Howe pops up.  Yeah, that’s not Caleb saying that.  It’s Denise Williams.

Great journalism, Firedoglake.  I’d tell you to check your facts, but first, I’d like to see you demonstrate an ability to use the internet.

13 Comments

  1. As Caleb Howe told me: Must be devastating to find out you got promoted and fired on the same day! LMAO! I think they need a lesson in reading tweets.

  2. Well, at least they didn’t say Caleb Howe was the girlfriend! Some perceptual vigilance is intact…kinda sorta. :>)

  3. DAMMIT. I AM SO MAD I WILL WRITETHIS IN allcaps TO EXPRESS MY OUTRAGE! AT YOU DIANA!

    HOW COULD YOU DEFEND PLAYBOY! I DON’T WANT TO SPECULATE, BUT, YOU SHOULD PROBABLY LEAVE POLITCS DAILY AND DATE THAT DOUCHE TOMMY CHRISTOPHER.

    )!(

  4. Diana,

    Go get that unemployment check, girlfriend. My God, you deserve it after all those year of loyal service you gave to Political Machine. If they doubt your sad tale, just point them to the incredible research done by Firedoglake.

  5. Thanks, Bob & Peggy 🙂 And Cube….you actually got me to ROFLMFAO! Now you have me impersonating ALL-CAPS WADE. [Wish I could give that )!( to brntrewesl right now].

  6. TBogg getting something wrong. Imagine that.

  7. You’re a “Hipster” Tommy? Or is that the GF who is?

    Or do they merely mean “Internet Hipster” which isn’t nearly the same thing, and doesn’t include invites to super hip first night club openings?

  8. There are simply people who should be forced to put a their computers in a box and mail them back to the manufacturer because they are too stupid to own one. The people at Firedoglake prove my point

  9. I got shitcanned, too. I’m going to tweet it, so they’ll know it’s true.

  10. Getting shitcanned is the new rage, EVERYBODIES doing it!!!!

  11. […] fact is, there are also blogs that do sloppy, fact free work, and traditional journalists who do the same.  You have to judge each case on its […]

  12. Diana Winkley fired from a job for which she was never PAID? OMG! Even my righty brain will have to reassess this card check business. The workers are clearly getting screwed at AOL!

  13. […] The Firedoglaker is at it again, attacking yours truly in a fit of blind partisan snrage (that’s “snark” and rage”), and once again getting his facts wrong. […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

