Major #CartoonMajor News

Cartoon_TommyXtopher_WHouse

Update: I emailed the avatar to Major Garrett this morning, after having changed my own icon to a South Park cartoon.  #CartoonMajor freaks, hold on to your butts: (via email)

Tommy! Thanks for the South Park me. This may do it!

Try to react with some dignity, please!
cartoonmajor

Update: Major says “This weekend…if I can figure it out.”

Jun 18, 2009 @ 20:22

If you don’t know what #cartoonmajor means, you might just want to skip this one.

Fox News White House correspondent Major Garrett is a recent addition to the Twitter community, having joined a couple of weeks ago. Almost immediately, folks began to suggest icons for Garrett, as he currently uses a default avatar.

Then, some conservative tweeps launched a campaign to get Garrett to use an icon based on the South Park cartoon series, while simultaneously annoying the crap out of Jake Tapper.

I’m happy to report that Major hasn’t been ignoring the #cartoonmajor campaign. He has been blissfully unaware of it. Like many new Twitter users, he wouldn’t know a hashtag from a hashbrown. Hell, I’m still not sure why you need the little tic-tac-toe thingy there, myself.

When I told him about it, he seemed to get a kick out of it. I actually had to laugh as I explained it to him out loud. On Twitter, this sounds like the most normal thing in the world.

I emailed him a link to the #cartoonmajor hashtag. It is out of my hands now, Tweeps. I’ve done my part.

4 Comments

  1. Dignity, my ass. I’ll be the undignified Cartman.
    You be the geek.
    That works.

  2. Well thank you Tommy! Great work, and thanks for helping with the whole south park/ white house correspondents twitter movement. You’re awesome, or just really bored, either way, we appreciate it! 🙂

  3. I’m gonna laugh if he stays with the noob avatar, just to irk people.

  4. I just may spooge in my boxers …


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

