Help Al Franken Get Ready to Go to Work

Al Franken says he’s ready to get to work:

WASHINGTON — Democrat Al Franken has arrived in Washington offering no jokes _ just a promise that he is “ready to get to work.”

This immediately put me in mind of Kool Moe Dee’s awesome track, “I Go to Work,” and the hilarious idea of adding a Franken-inspired verse.  Y’know, like,

“I go to work, like a Senator.

The floor’s a battlefield, and I’m Pat Benatar…”

But then, I got a load of the video for Moe’s track, and now, I can never listen to it the same way again.  Your dual mission:  To write Franken a verse to the song, and to shoot, edit, and publish an acceptably cool video for the original song.

3 Comments

  1. Slow news cycle?

  2. I’m so on it. First, lemmee get this drip of Dirprivan started.

  3. I wonder if he’ll have a full length mirror in his office…for his motivational self talks?

    Im good enough, Im smart enough, and gosh darn it, people like me.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

