My Follow Friday Recommendations

As a supplement to my soon-to-be-published article for Mediaite, “5 Must Read Twitter Feeds,” I’m devoting this space to my favorite Tweeps who didn’t make that list.  To keep up the suspense, I’;m including those 5 here.

The list, you should note, does not represent my 5 favorite Tweeps, or even necessarily the 5 best.  These are just 5 feeds that I think will give people a crash course in what’s good about Twitter.

For Mediaite readers who follwed my link here, these are my secret weapons, the Tweeps who help my Twitter experience be all it can be.  There’s a good mixture here, people from both sides of the aisle, above, and below it, too. 

Journalists/Media:

@anamariecox

@dceiver

@jaketapper

@MajoratWH

@JoeTrippi

@markknoller

@ricksanchezcnn

@TheHyperFix

@cbellantoni

@HowardKurtz

@DavidCornDC

Conservative:

@CalebHowe

@EdMorrissey

@moelane

@streetwise_IT

@leonwolf

@collegepolitico

@StickeeNotes

@jeffemanuel

@andylevy

@jimmythenotable

@dangainor

@Jrog83

Women With Attidude:

@McCainBlogette

@MediaLizzy

@snarkandboobs

@Candice_Jo

@xanadu_xero

@tllanes

@billiegirltoo

@MelissaTweets

@LaBrujaRoja

@Chatvert

@kartott

@mkhammer

@AmandaCarpenter

and @DianaWinkley

Liberals/Progressives:

@Stranahan

@DemocracyInUSA

@GayRainArmy

@ranggrol

@Tengrain

@JayAllbritton

@zombot

@PBCliberal

@rumproast

@hailripley

@victorzapanta

@JC_Christian

@markosm

Politicians:

AKGovSarahPalin

His Own Category (Libertarian, sort of):

@dmataconis

And:

@rawls

7 Comments

  1. I don’t have very nice tweets. I wonder if Sarah does?
    Beer or Palin, who wins?
    http://iggydonnelly.wordpress.com/2009/07/09/why-beer-is-better-than-sarah-palin/#comments

  2. I’m guessing Palin, Caleb, Tapper, Lizzy and GayRainArmy. Caleb is one you might snub just because it would be really funny. I’m picking Ed Morrissey as an alternate.

  3. […] My Follow Friday Recommendations « Daily Dose […]

  4. You follow me because I score the good shit:

  5. […] the feed. So, anyway, I felt it necessary to explain myself because you see, @TommyXtopher made his list and I didn’t want anyone to think I stole his idea. Anywho.. on with the […]

  6. […] the Twitter-Blog symbiotic relationship, as mentioned above. When done right, both user experiences can be enhanced. Blogs are and always […]

  7. […] the feed. So, anyway, I felt it necessary to explain myself because you see, @TommyXtopher made his list and I didn’t want anyone to think I stole his […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

