CORRECTED: Wikileaks ‘spokesman’ confirms my suspicions

This is what I get for writing late at night, and this also corrects Spiegel to read Schmitt.  My apologies.

I’m not going to work too hard on this one, I’m just going to cut and paste what Schmitt said with what I wrote. It’s just easier that way:

This development is being blocked internally. It is no longer clear even to me who is actually making decisions and who is answerable to them. Because of the high pressure we have all been under following the publication of the American military documents, we have not been able to restructure our organization accordingly. This has created a situation in which not all of the work is being done correctly, and that is overwhelming the project.

  • I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again.  Wikileaks should stick to leaking, because folks who are so scared of exposure shouldn’t hang out in the sun.
  • The news organizations that the organization leaked the data dump to have inside knowledge on terminology, and history, and ranks, and locations … all of which I think Wikileaks had no clue about – or a marginal understanding of it.

In the past we processed and published smaller submissions that were only of local importance the same way that we did more comprehensive documents that are of national or even international importance.

  • I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again.  Wikileaks should stick to leaking, because folks who are so scared of exposure shouldn’t hang out in the sun.

Julian Assange reacted to any criticism with the allegation that I was disobedient to him and disloyal to the project. Four weeks ago, he suspended me– acting as the prosecutor, judge and hangman in one person.

  • Wikileaks, as an organization are attention whores.

Mistakes happened, which is okay, as long as people learn from them. For that to happen, though, one has to admit them.

  • It has proven itself nothing more than what it is:  a big ole truck of crap for everyone else to figure out.

I worked on WikiLeaks because I considered the idea to be right and important. We tried numerous times to discuss all of the issues mentioned with Julian, without success.

  • … still failed to answer key questions that Wikileaks’ skills could have brought us. I think their skills could be put to better use.

… through our rising recognition in the last six months, we have again received a lot of material that urgently needs to be processed and published.

  • … still failed to answer key questions that Wikileaks’ skills could have brought us. I think their skills could be put to better use.

… this one-dimensional confrontation with the USA is not what we set out to do.

  • … still failed to answer key questions that Wikileaks’ skills could have brought us. I think their skills could be put to better use.

The idea behind WikiLeaks is too important for that.

  • … still failed to answer key questions that Wikileaks’ skills could have brought us. I think their skills could be put to better use.

Bottom line. Wikileaks could provide a useful service to those seeking information, instead, and why I assume Scmitt left … it didn’t.


1 Comment

  1. […] more here: Wikileaks 'spokesman' confirms my suspicions « Daily Dose Share and […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

