What began as Billie’s Quickies….

bllieddose

This has been an odd and infuriating news week – I can’t wait for next week!  I started with rather light fare: “In a 3-3 vote this week, the board failed to approve a game license for the kids-themed food and entertainment venue on Harlem Road, citing concerns about violent video games.” The whole game room? Did they ban Air Hockey, too? But….

Infuriating:  “Editors have told me that their sales departments say black covers don’t sell. Sales reps have told me that many of their accounts won’t take books with black covers. Booksellers have told me that they can’t give away YAs with black covers.”

Reminds me of this:

which reminded me of this:

Which led to The Daily Beast pointing out this:

Which brings me to Tommy’s on the money post.

Yay! No more racism now that America elected a black President………?

Happy Friday everyone!

1 Comment

  1. Happy friday back at ya.
    I like the new Billie’s quickies.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment